Yaquina Bay Lighthouse

Friday Jeremy and I celebrated our 5 year wedding anniversary at the Oregon coast and made a trip to the Yaquina Bay Lighthouse (found out this was built in 1871, Oregon was only 12 years old at that time).  Part of my gift was some new lens filters which I have never used before, I’m loving them!

Yaquina Bay Lighthouse in Newport, Oregon

Yaquina Bay Lighthouse in Newport, Oregon

The weather was perfect this weekend.

Using CPL filter

Using CPL filter

So enjoyed a much needed three day weekend after several 6 day work weeks. IMGP4677

I had my first half crab with a shell dinner at Georgie’s Beachside Grill thanks to mom and dad Penter as well as Grandma who was a hoot (her child sized Alfredo was a bit of a disappointment, luckily she helped me out with some delicious ice cream). Well I guess I’ll have to admit I was a bit of a hoot as well breaking into that crab. At one point we had a bit of a crab shower as I busted into a leg! Jeremy found some crab on his jacket while we were exploring the lighthouse. IMGP4681

The sights were spectacular, so much so we had to go back today! IMGP4688

About jasminerose

Social Worker, Critter Lover, Amateur Photo Taker, Writer, Crafter, & Creator. View all posts by jasminerose

Leave a Reply

