Before the Heat

I read that yesterday was supposed to get to 81% humidity with a high of 91.  For those in the Willamette Valley – that’s hot.  Fell asleep early last night, likely due to the heat and was up before sunrise today.  Tonight’s going to be a hot one playing indoor soccer, my jersey’s already in the freezer waiting to cool me down for the 6:15pm game.

Today’s my first solo day at the hospital, meaning I’m no longer in training with someone and instead working on my own covering a neurology floor for the next two days (different assignment the next coupe of days).  I had a moment of panic last Tuesday when I realized this, having completely lost track of the fact that July was so near- thinking how can this be that I’ve completed three weeks of training already?!

So I appreciate the extra time for silence and centering this morning.  I’m excited for the most part, but yes a little pensive too.  Here’s my grounding for the morning.  Happy July my friends.  IMGP4019

About jasminerose

Social Worker, Critter Lover, Amateur Photo Taker, Writer, Crafter, & Creator. View all posts by jasminerose

Leave a Reply

