Honored

On June 5th SwittersB nominated me for the Most Influential Blogger Award by pointing my way in his blog post.  I was quite humbled and appreciated all the new visitors and subscribers that I believe were a result of his post. In any case some questions have been posed for those nominated which took me some time to mull over.

Today I’ve taken some time for self-care which includes writing and pushing my creativity, including taking some time to think about the questions.

1-If you could create your planet what would it look like?  It would be self sustaining and beautiful.  With rivers resembling those you could see in the movie “A River Runs Through It”….fresh air…sunsets and sunrises…oceans…IMGP2449

2-If you could visit one nation you have never visited before, what nation would that be?  Bhutan, called the land of the Thunder Dragon, a country with a strong sense of culture and tradition and said to be one of the more peaceful places.

3-Have you ever taken a long distance train trip? I’m not sure what is considered long; I’ve been on trains from Eugene, Oregon to Seattle,Washington and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania to Washington, DC.

4-What is something you would collectively change about humanity? Genocide & Hunger.

5-What is your favorite song? This kind of depends on my mood.  Karnamrita Dasi has an album called Prayers for Women that I love; Cindi Lauper’s Girls Just Want to Have Fun is always a good one; and I always appreciate Louis Armstrong’s What a Wonderful World.

6-If you could meet one person who is still alive who would you choose to meet?  I would love to meet one of my closest friend’s son, Shivank.  It has been too long since I’ve seen Manju.

7-If you could choose one symbol to represent you, what would that symbol be and why?   The forever sign.  Forever will I fight for peace, love, and the pursuit of happiness. 

Thank you again SwissB, I shall now nominate my fellow bloggers……

Chloe Sutcliffe

Stacy on Life on Three Sides

Life & Photos by Andy

Lynda Monk

Lachlan + Cathymost-influential-blogger-crop

About jasminerose

Social Worker, Critter Lover, Amateur Photo Taker, Writer, Crafter, & Creator. View all posts by jasminerose

Leave a Reply

