NPR-KLCC Microbrew Fest

Tonight’s photos came from Eugene’s NPR-KLCC Microbrew Fest that was held at the Lane County Fairgrounds. IMGP3699

I am not a beer drinker; alcohol for the most part causes me to get cherry red and sleepy but my friend Kendra had free tickets and my other friend Brooke was volunteering for a good cause (public radio). So I figured what the heck, at the least there would be good people watching (which there was). Not to mention a great dinner at Sabai Cafe & Bar beforehand (I think this is in my top 5 favorite places to eat), after an almost car wreck. I told Kendra I never thought a Camaro would save my life, but I have to say the bleepity bleep mini van that pulled a left turn in front of her was about 1 inch away from the front of her car. Let’s just say thank goodness her brakes were working. Back to the brew fest. So tonight I tried three different ciders. I think my favorite was called Granny Smith.

IMGP3697

I think the best photo op of the night was the green Rogue bus. They opened it up so people could sit on it too. And the place was crowded. Well it’s time to call it a night. Sweet dreams & thanks for stopping by!

IMGP3696

About jasminerose

Social Worker, Critter Lover, Amateur Photo Taker, Writer, Crafter, & Creator. View all posts by jasminerose

Leave a Reply

