Early Morning & Feathers in February

My photographs today are pretty unrelated, except for the fact that I took both of them and one was with my cellphone (forgot the Pentax at home).  Early this morning I drove my friend Carol to her surgery appointment and I got to bring along her oldest daughter Ashley and her best friend Emily (I really enjoyed them -teenagers are so much fun! Yes I said that.).

Photo taken with HTC Desire

Photo taken with HTC Desire

We did our best to keep Carol entertained and Emily had no problem getting the head covering, mask, and foot covers from the nurse to get her pose on. We joked that we were her entourage, undercover bouncers.  Once I got Carol home, prescriptions picked up and a couple of errands ran myself I pulled in to my driveway to find this beautiful feather and brought out my macro lens which I’ve been meaning to use more.

Happy February!

Happy February!

About jasminerose

Social Worker, Critter Lover, Amateur Photo Taker, Writer, Crafter, & Creator. View all posts by jasminerose

Leave a Reply

