A Quote Worth A Thousand Pictures

A friend of mine posted this quote by a Native American writer named Linda Hogan.  I found it myself wanting to find a way to carry the quote with me.  I then thought of trying to find a pendant that I could have the quote inscribed on, however I could not find a pendant or a bracelet that would hold the amount of text I needed engraved.  After much hunting I found this great pendant from Eve’s Addiction that is a little silver notebook with pages.  However after putting in all the text I needed I was looking at spending $200- $300 dollars!  I mulled over this dilemma for more than a couple days and went ahead and purchased the pendant and decided maybe I could teach myself to engrave the pendant with our dremel.  The pendant arrived in the mail, I was very pleased with the quality however I was now more concerned I wouldn’t be able to pull off engraving it myself.

And then it came to me.  Recently I’ve been working with a local company called Royal Awards.  They specialize in creating awards such as plaques and trophies, as well as signage and display mounting.  I decided to take this pendant in to see what they would say.  I’m so happy I thought of this because it looks wonderful and only cost me $50 for the engraving!  Reflecting on this process, I’m happy to have taken the time to think it all through to end up with results like this:

Quote from Linda Hogan, Native American writer: Walking, I am listening to a deeper way.  Suddenly all my ancestors are behind me.  Be still, they say.  Watch and listen. You are the results of the love of thousands.

Quote from Linda Hogan, Native American writer: Walking, I am listening to a deeper way. Suddenly all my ancestors are behind me. Be still, they say. Watch and listen. You are the results of the love of thousands.

About jasminerose

Social Worker, Critter Lover, Amateur Photo Taker, Writer, Crafter, & Creator. View all posts by jasminerose

4 responses to “A Quote Worth A Thousand Pictures

Leave a Reply

