Afternoon With Makayla

Today I went to see my friend Carol and her daughter Makayla spent a good deal of time entertaining me.  She created a new game with a small nerf ball and a drumstick, it reminded me of golf except that you had to wear a blue headband (yes I got to wear it too).  I asked her to pose for me and soon she was saying, “One more! One more!”

A ball, blue headband, & drumstick= entertainment for all.

A ball, blue headband, & drumstick= entertainment for all.

Not sure where this look came from but it cracks me up!

Not sure where this look came from but it cracks me up!

Sometimes the uniform just doesn't cooperate so much.

Sometimes the uniform just doesn’t cooperate so much.

A moment of calm.

A moment of calm.

About Jasmine Rose Penter

Social Worker/Counselor/Coach/Educator, Critter Lover, Amateur Photo Taker, Writer, Crafter, & Creator. Soccer Fanatic & Taekwondo Black Belt Martial Artist, First Degree. Honored to receive recognition as the Marquis Who's Who in America for 2022-2023. View all posts by Jasmine Rose Penter

Leave a comment