Have Rocks in My Pockets

Anna & I collected rocks yesterday at the Mother Earth Festival.  This brought back memories of rock collecting with my sister along the river, I was fascinated with finding agates.  Actually my mom said as a baby I stuffed rocks in my mouth-  filling my round cheeks.  When my Grandpa John married Grandma Dorothy, Saffron and I would go through her rock collections -her son Greg is a geologist.  Today I pulled out some of my own rocks to add to my new ones.  Anna said she’ll make me a leather pouch for them, for now they are in the bag The Stone Muse gave me. 

About jasminerose

Social Worker, Critter Lover, Amateur Photo Taker, Writer, Crafter, & Creator. View all posts by jasminerose

Leave a Reply

