Youth Murals

I’ve been driving past this church for quite some time, on my way to my soccer games.  I noticed this summer that little patches of color started appearing, and then a month or so ago I actually saw some youth out painting.  Today I stopped to see their progress!  Can’t wait to follow up as they continue creating this.  Embracing the talent that surrounds me and keeps me inspired.

 

About jasminerose

Social Worker, Critter Lover, Amateur Photo Taker, Writer, Crafter, & Creator. View all posts by jasminerose

4 responses to “Youth Murals

  • Chloe [Photographer]

    these are really good, i love art in this form
    i discovered some cool art works long a road i drive but i’m not sure how accessible they are

    • jasminerose

      I notice that when I start looking for them, I am more likely to find them! Of course when life is full and busy – I realize I’ve walked/driven past many for years without actually “noticing” them.

  • Jerry Orbe

    I also love murals. Quite often they share a wonderful message with the viewer. In that sense, I feel as if photography does the same thing. What I like more about this photo is that it’s a mural that was painted by children. You should see if it would be possible to get a picture while the kids are painting.

    Anyhow, great photos!

    If you find a moment, please visit my photoblog at the link provided below. I am an ameteur photographer, so any advice will go a long way. Thanks!

    http://eversince1983.wordpress.com/

    Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog in order to see my progress!

    • jasminerose

      Thanks Jerry, I will keep your feedback in mind! I’m actually thinking now that I’d like to carve out some time to start my own mural/support another mural. This creative art form is so therapeutic and inspiring!

Leave a Reply

