Scrapbooking Scratch Paper Container

Well I had my first day of classes this past Thursday and I feel like I’m already ankle deep in reading!  However, that did not stop me from going on a walk in the wonderful weather, helping my friend move, and crafting this box to hold my scratch paper in!  At my previous job I had the perfect scratch paper container, an Oregon Chai box.  They have these great purple and yellow boxes with the powdered Chai latte mix in packets.  Unfortunately I recycled it when I left the job and today was kicking myself as I searched the house for the perfect sized box.  Being on a tight budget and also wanting to be mindful of reusing materials I already have, I made this. 

Did it get me any farther on my reading?  No but it did make for a great distraction in this simple pleasure and an opportunity for a photo!

About jasminerose

Social Worker, Critter Lover, Amateur Photo Taker, Writer, Crafter, & Creator. View all posts by jasminerose

Leave a Reply

