Swinging from the Trees

Lovely study break today to visit Zoey and some of her extended family.  This was my first try at taking shots of really quick human movements.  I messed up the focus on the picture below, as the background is clear but Zoey is not.  However I think I’m going to try to create this as my next painting (probably taking out the cars and garage sale items).  I love the look on her face, her body position, and the feeling of summertime joy.

Swinging Zoey

Sadie’s turn!  This is Zoey’s youngest cousin (who told her grandma she wants to name herself Jasmine).

Sadie & her wonderful red socks

While I had noticed the boy that was in the grass, it wasn’t until I saw this photo that I saw the look on his face.  Priceless.  He was here while he mom was shopping at their garage sale.

Monkeying Around

About jasminerose

Social Worker, Critter Lover, Amateur Photo Taker, Writer, Crafter, & Creator. View all posts by jasminerose

Leave a Reply

