Reflections

I had a haircut today so I grabbed my camera to take with me. There were so many opportunities for great pictures, and yet it wasn’t until I was leaving that I found a place where I felt welcome to bring out the camera. The first picture I wanted to take was at the make up counter, the lighting at Sephora was perfect and the colors bright. At the food court I found myself eyeballing a young teenager’s turquoise and silver purse, and on my way out of the store I saw a cute Asian toddler playing with her mom’s phone. As I was getting ready to pull out of the parking lot, I thought, these two buildings are perfect. Perfectly strange in their shape and what I hadn’t ever noticed before was how clear the reflections in those windows were.
Interestingly I found myself in all of these pictures except for that first one. I wonder what they see from inside this building?
Playing with black and white. You can see this building’s twin in the reflection.
As I drove away I found yet two more photo opportunities, but with driving I could not stop. One was of a temporary amusement park in the parking lot at Valley River Center. It seems so silly to me, in the season of wind and rain that they would be out here taunting us with their Ferris Wheels. And then under a bridge, the daily meeting amongst homeless passed before my eyes. All in an hour and a half. I feel very blessed to be watching the world through a different lens.

About jasminerose

Social Worker, Critter Lover, Amateur Photo Taker, Writer, Crafter, & Creator. View all posts by jasminerose

One response to “Reflections

Leave a Reply

