Mom’s New Home

My mom bought her first very own house this past November.  A true highlight for her in these last few years.  I finally thought to take a few pictures.  Next time I plan to get some of the inside, she said it wasn’t cleaned up enough for me this time around.  Unfortunately my camera’s focus seems a bit off today- I hope it’s not my eye sight!

We love her front porch swing.  I think she needs some wind chimes and bird feeder out here.  I love front porches, being able to people watch- having the opportunity to talk to your neighbors from there.

Mom has a driveway behind her house that leads up to a nice sized garage (however she doesn’t use her driveway so I do).  This is the path from the driveway to her backdoor.  That little grove to the right, has the perfect shaded area for some kids to put a small table and chairs.  I would have loved it as a child.

I told my mom I took this picture and was going to name it Secret Garden, funny enough she told me that is exactly what she calls it!  This little area is also behind her house, you can’t see it at all from the street.  It will be fun to see if birds actually use the bird bath!

About jasminerose

Social Worker, Critter Lover, Amateur Photo Taker, Writer, Crafter, & Creator. View all posts by jasminerose

Leave a Reply

